webinar register page

New Work on Epidemiology and Control of Vector-Borne Infectious Diseases Webinar
This workshop aims to bring together leading academics to share new research on epidemiology and control methods of vector-borne infectious diseases. In particular, the workshop will bring together experts from the empirical and modelling communities, in order to understand how empirical studies can best feed into modelling exercises.

7 September 2021

8:00am PT/ 11:00am ET / 4:00pm GMT+1 - Welcome
8:05am PT/ 11:05am ET / 4:05pm GMT+1 - Michael Springborn (Associate Professor at Department of Environmental Science & Policy, UC Davis)
8:35am PT/ 11:35am ET / 4:35pm GMT+1 - Assaf Anyamba (Scientist at NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, Biospheric Sciences Laboratory)
9:05am PT/ 12:05pm ET / 5:05pm GMT+1 - Kimberly Fornace (Assistant Professor at Faculty of Infectious and Tropical Diseases at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine)
9:35am PT/ 12:35pm ET / 5:35pm GMT+1 - Jonah Busch (Environmental Economist, Earth Innovation Institute)
10:05am PT/ 1:05pm ET / 6:05pm GMT+1 - Ana De Menezes (PhD Candidate, Department of Geography and Environment, London School of Economics)

8 September 2021

8:00am PT/ 11:00am ET / 4:00pm GMT+1 - Rachel Lowe - (Associate Professor at Faculty of Infectious and Tropical Diseases at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine)
8:30am PT/ 11:30am ET / 4:30pm GMT+1 - Gabriel Carrasco-Escobar - (Associate researcher and director of the Health Innovation Lab at the Institute of Tropical Medicine “Alexander von Humboldt”, Universidad Peruana Cayetano Heredia)
9:00am PT/ 12:00pm ET / 5:00pm GMT+1 - Livia Menezes (Lecturer in Economics, University of Birmingham)
9:30am PT/ 12:30pm ET / 5:30pm GMT+1 - Oscar Brousse (Research Fellow in Urban Meteorology and Environmental Modelling at University College London)
10:00am PT/ 1:00pm ET / 6:00pm GMT+1 - Gordon McCord (Associate Teaching Professor and Associate Dean at School of Global Policy and Strategy, UC San Diego)
10:25am PT/ 1:25pm ET / 6:25pm GMT+1 - Final remarks
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Tyler Spencer.