webinar register page

Webinar banner
2020 Chancellor’s Award Ceremony
At this ceremony, the finalists for the Chancellor’s Excellence in Postdoctoral Scholar Mentoring and Outstanding Postdoctoral Scholar Awards will be recognized and the 2020 recipients for these awards will be announced.

This ceremony will also feature a keynote address by Jabbar R. Bennett, Ph.D. entitled “Advancing Diversity, Equity and Inclusion: The Role of Mentoring”

The Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Postdoctoral Scholar Mentoring recognizes faculty mentors who serve as effective advisors, advocates, role models and colleagues to their postdoctoral trainees, and who consistently promote and actively engage in the many forms of mentorship. This year’s finalist are:

Professor Shu Chien, M.D., Ph.D., Departments of Bioengineering and Medicine

Professor Deirdre Lyons, Ph.D., Scripps Institution of Oceanography

Professor Y. Shirley Meng, Ph.D., Department of NanoEngineering

Professor Padmini Rangamani, Ph.D., Departments of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Professor Eugene Yeo, Ph.D., MBA, Department of Cellular and Molecular Medicine

The Chancellor’s Outstanding Postdoctoral Scholar Award recognizes the well-rounded postdoctoral scholar who not only excels in research and advances the frontiers of science, but also provides leadership,mentorship, and service. This year’s finalists are:

Isaac Alexander Chaim, Ph.D., Department of Cellular and Molecular Medicine

Tristan de Rond, Ph.D., CMBB, Scripps Institution of Oceanography

Kathleen Prosser, Ph.D., Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Danielle L. Schmitt, Ph.D., Department of Pharmacology

Christopher A. Theissen, Ph.D., Center for Astrophysics & Space Sciences

All are welcome to join this celebration where we will congratulate this year’s finalists, recognize their achievements, and announce the 2020 award recipients.

Sep 24, 2020 03:00 PM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Postdoctoral and Research Scholar Affairs.